Moody Bible Institute
Chicago, Illinois · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Illinois high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
7 of 17 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 10: 9 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. The 16 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$22,221 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$22,221 a year
About $88,884 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $21,293 |
| $30k to $48k | $23,057 |
| $48k to $75k | $20,599 |
| $75k to $110k | $25,676 |
| $110k and up | $22,897 |
| All families (average) | $22,221 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Illinois high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
11 of 33 programs could be assessed 33% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Theology and Ministry | Bachelor's Degree | $38,907 | +$2,825 | clears the bar | $15,000 | 5.3 yrs | 126 |
| Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology | Bachelor's Degree | $40,561 | +$4,479 | clears the bar | $14,250 | 3.2 yrs | 74 |
| Theology and Ministry | Master's Degree | $69,835 | +$33,753 | above HS line | $25,442 | 0.8 yrs | 70 |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Bachelor's Degree | $44,522 | +$8,440 | clears the bar | $12,180 | 1.4 yrs | 63 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $50,342 | +$14,260 | clears the bar | $12,690 | 0.9 yrs | 45 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Master's Degree | $66,956 | +$30,874 | above HS line | $18,000 | 0.6 yrs | 43 |
| Religious Education | Bachelor's Degree | $36,770 | +$688 | clears the bar | $12,647 | 18.4 yrs | 28 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | $47,576 | +$11,494 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Master's Degree | $55,673 | +$19,591 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | $48,158 | +$12,076 | clears the bar | $12,500 | 1.0 yrs | not published |
| Auto Repair Technology | Bachelor's Degree | $67,178 | +$31,096 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 66 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Religious Music and Worship | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theology and Ministry | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Missions/Missionary Studies and Missiology | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Theology and Religious Vocations, Other | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology