Montana State University-Northern
Havre, Montana · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Montana high-school graduate (about $32,577 a year).
5 of 32 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 27: 23 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported. 2 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 4 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$12,664 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$12,664 a year
About $50,656 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $9,940 |
| $30k to $48k | $9,242 |
| $48k to $75k | $12,451 |
| $75k to $110k | $16,315 |
| $110k and up | $16,578 |
| All families (average) | $12,664 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Montana high-school graduate ($32,577 a year).
5 of 36 programs could be assessed 14% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $40,3811-year earnings | +$7,804 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $20,500 | 2.6 yrs | 26 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $57,489 | +$24,912 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $70,933 | +$38,356 | clears the bar | $20,981 | 0.5 yrs | 18 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $77,1211-year earnings | +$44,544 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $15,421 | 0.3 yrs | 15 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $61,748 | +$29,171 | clears the bar | $20,950 | 0.7 yrs | 13 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Agricultural Mechanization | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Student Counseling and Personnel Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Community Organization and Advocacy | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Mechanization | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Education, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metalworking | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metalworking | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,577 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology