Minneapolis College of Art and Design
Minneapolis, Minnesota · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Minnesota high-school graduate (about $37,835 a year). 2 fall short.
4 of 7 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 3 have no earnings published. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 6 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$29,926 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$29,926 a year
About $119,704 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $23,662 |
| $30k to $48k | $23,905 |
| $48k to $75k | $26,550 |
| $75k to $110k | $33,038 |
| $110k and up | $34,345 |
| All families (average) | $29,926 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Minnesota high-school graduate ($37,835 a year).
6 of 13 programs could be assessed 46% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $39,467 | +$1,632 | clears the bar | $26,950 | 16.5 yrs | 58 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | $43,745 | +$5,910 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 4.6 yrs | 24 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | $24,2181-year earnings | -$13,617 | below HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $32,667 | -$5,168 | falls short | $27,000 | no earnings gain | 21 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | $26,1561-year earnings | -$11,679 | falls short (1-yr) | $27,000 | no earnings gain | 9 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Master's Degree | $69,9071-year earnings | +$32,072 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Woodworking | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,835 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology