Mesalands Community College
Tucumcari, New Mexico · Public
Graduate earnings
has graduates earning more than a typical New Mexico high-school graduate (about $32,204 a year). 1 falls short.
2 of 37 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 35: 31 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$9,445 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,445 a year
About $18,890 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $9,778 |
| $48k to $75k | $6,353 |
| $75k to $110k | $10,855 |
| $110k and up | $11,655 |
| All families (average) | $9,445 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New Mexico high-school graduate ($32,204 a year).
2 of 37 programs could be assessed 5% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $30,071 | -$2,133 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $40,054 | +$7,850 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 221 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Animal Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Health Aides/Attendants/Orderlies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| IT Administration and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Geology and Earth Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Social Work | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Physical Sciences, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Political Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Precision Production Trades, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Fine Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health/Medical Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory Programs | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Health Sciences | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,204 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology