Maryland Institute College of Art
Baltimore, Maryland · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Maryland high-school graduate (about $37,571 a year). 1 falls short.
3 of 11 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 8: 5 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. The 13 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$42,729 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$42,729 a year
About $170,916 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $32,389 |
| $30k to $48k | $35,223 |
| $48k to $75k | $45,071 |
| $75k to $110k | $45,906 |
| $110k and up | $50,918 |
| All families (average) | $42,729 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Maryland high-school graduate ($37,571 a year).
6 of 24 programs could be assessed 25% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Design | Master's Degree | $73,348 | +$35,777 | above HS line | $39,905 | 1.1 yrs | 176 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $34,283 | -$3,288 | falls short | $26,677 | no earnings gain | 118 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $45,436 | +$7,865 | clears the bar | $26,842 | 3.4 yrs | 113 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | $51,820 | +$14,249 | above HS line | $98,610 | 6.9 yrs | 33 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Master's Degree | $60,017 | +$22,446 | above HS line | $44,330 | 2.0 yrs | 24 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | $43,227 | +$5,656 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 4.8 yrs | 7 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 65 |
| Business Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 41 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 37 |
| Film and Photography | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 20 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Environmental Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and Analysis | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Crafts/Craft Design, Folk Art and Artisanry | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Fine Arts | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,571 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology