Lincoln Technical Institute-New Britain
New Britain, Connecticut · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Connecticut high-school graduate (about $37,707 a year). 2 fall short.
12 of 16 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 4 have nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$33,240 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$33,240 a year
About $33,240 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $32,632 |
| $30k to $48k | $33,381 |
| $48k to $75k | $33,125 |
| $75k to $110k | $35,074 |
| $110k and up | $35,770 |
| All families (average) | $33,240 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Connecticut high-school graduate ($37,707 a year).
12 of 16 programs could be assessed 75% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $37,153 | -$554 | falls short | $10,932 | no earnings gain | 128 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,760 | +$16,053 | clears the bar | $11,931 | 0.7 yrs | 102 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $59,631 | +$21,924 | clears the bar | $16,500 | 0.8 yrs | 98 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,920 | +$16,213 | clears the bar | $11,250 | 0.7 yrs | 53 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | $48,448 | +$10,741 | clears the bar | $13,083 | 1.2 yrs | not published |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $37,522 | -$185 | falls short | $12,096 | no earnings gain | not published |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | $54,624 | +$16,917 | clears the bar | $19,782 | 1.2 yrs | not published |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $60,127 | +$22,420 | clears the bar | $15,529 | 0.7 yrs | not published |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,586 | +$3,879 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $52,745 | +$15,038 | clears the bar | $18,885 | 1.3 yrs | not published |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $50,285 | +$12,578 | clears the bar | $13,062 | 1.0 yrs | not published |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $52,364 | +$14,657 | clears the bar | $9,987 | 0.7 yrs | not published |
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Construction Trades, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Construction Trades, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,707 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology