Institute for Business and Technology
San Jose, California · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 1 falls short.
6 of 11 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 5: 3 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$27,207 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$27,207 a year
About $27,207 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $25,421 |
| $30k to $48k | $26,941 |
| $48k to $75k | $27,804 |
| $75k to $110k | $29,392 |
| $110k and up | $30,072 |
| All families (average) | $27,207 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
6 of 11 programs could be assessed 55% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $58,691 | +$21,715 | clears the bar | $8,867 | 0.4 yrs | 242 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $57,714 | +$20,738 | clears the bar | $9,238 | 0.4 yrs | 142 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,218 | +$4,242 | clears the bar | $7,600 | 1.8 yrs | 66 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,923 | +$4,947 | clears the bar | $8,155 | 1.6 yrs | not published |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $51,060 | +$14,084 | clears the bar | $15,406 | 1.1 yrs | not published |
| Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,354 | -$2,622 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| IT Administration and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology