Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, New York · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year).
2 of 20 programs could be assessed. The other 18: 10 with no earnings published and 8 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. These are graduate programs, compared with the high-school line, which is not the federal test for them.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
2 of 20 programs could be assessed 10% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Doctoral Degree | $78,1251-year earnings | +$42,379 | above HS line (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Medicine | Doctoral Degree | $104,361 | +$68,615 | above HS line | $126,350 | 1.8 yrs | not published |
| Medicine | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 137 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 68 |
| Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 46 |
| Healthcare Administration | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 32 |
| Biology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 30 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Biomathematics, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Biology | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | Non-Credential Program (Preparatory Coursework/Teacher Certification) | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medicine | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology