Gurnick Academy of Medical Arts
San Jose, California · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
9 of 14 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 5: 2 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported. The 1 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$32,427 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$32,427 a year
About $32,427 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $30,825 |
| $30k to $48k | $31,362 |
| $48k to $75k | $32,577 |
| $75k to $110k | $34,875 |
| $110k and up | $36,618 |
| All families (average) | $32,427 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
9 of 15 programs could be assessed 60% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $71,282 | +$34,306 | clears the bar | $17,317 | 0.5 yrs | 524 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $109,480 | +$72,504 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 0.3 yrs | 294 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $45,544 | +$8,568 | clears the bar | $7,740 | 0.9 yrs | 98 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | $85,529 | +$48,553 | clears the bar | $17,779 | 0.4 yrs | 98 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $118,765 | +$81,789 | clears the bar | $21,000 | 0.3 yrs | 88 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $53,388 | +$16,412 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 57 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,871 | +$2,895 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 1.9 yrs | 25 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $68,791 | +$31,815 | clears the bar | $12,707 | 0.4 yrs | 25 |
| Mental Health and Counseling Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $68,316 | +$31,340 | clears the bar | $16,850 | 0.5 yrs | 5 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 91 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology