Glenville State University
Glenville, West Virginia · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical West Virginia high-school graduate (about $34,020 a year).
8 of 27 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 19: 15 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported. The 2 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$14,006 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$14,006 a year
About $56,024 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $10,884 |
| $30k to $48k | $13,210 |
| $48k to $75k | $14,878 |
| $75k to $110k | $16,498 |
| $110k and up | $16,985 |
| All families (average) | $14,006 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical West Virginia high-school graduate ($34,020 a year).
8 of 29 programs could be assessed 28% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $40,784 | +$6,764 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 3.0 yrs | 89 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $44,589 | +$10,569 | clears the bar | $24,154 | 2.3 yrs | 36 |
| Security Science and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | $48,388 | +$14,368 | clears the bar | $29,750 | 2.1 yrs | 26 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $44,474 | +$10,454 | clears the bar | $26,750 | 2.6 yrs | 16 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $37,281 | +$3,261 | clears the bar | $19,824 | 6.1 yrs | 13 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Bachelor's Degree | $46,610 | +$12,590 | clears the bar | $24,125 | 1.9 yrs | 12 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | $44,090 | +$10,070 | clears the bar | $21,500 | 2.1 yrs | not published |
| Social Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | $38,539 | +$4,519 | clears the bar | $24,250 | 5.4 yrs | not published |
| Education | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Behavioral Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Forestry | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| History and Political Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Chemistry | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Curriculum and Instruction | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Special Education | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| History | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,020 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology