Florida Polytechnic University
Lakeland, Florida · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Florida high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year).
4 of 23 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 19: 18 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. The 5 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$11,853 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$11,853 a year
About $47,412 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,819 |
| $30k to $48k | $8,769 |
| $48k to $75k | $11,316 |
| $75k to $110k | $15,037 |
| $110k and up | $16,423 |
| All families (average) | $11,853 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Florida high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).
4 of 28 programs could be assessed 14% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mechanical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $70,314 | +$35,964 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 41 |
| Computer Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $92,109 | +$57,759 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | $90,086 | +$55,736 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Bachelor's Degree | $92,070 | +$57,720 | clears the bar | $7,875 | 0.1 yrs | 0 |
| Computer Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 111 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 64 |
| Data Analytics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Engineering, General | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Computer and Information Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Data Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Applied Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Engineering-Related Fields | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Data Science | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Engineering | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical Engineering | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Engineering Physics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Environmental/Environmental Health Engineering | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mechanical Engineering | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Intelligence, Command Control and Information Operations | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Data Analytics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Management Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Computer Software and Media Applications | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,350 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology