Chamberlain University-Illinois
Addison, Illinois · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
has graduates earning more than a typical Illinois high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
1 of 3 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 2 have nothing reported. The 9 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$31,837 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$31,837 a year
About $127,348 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $30,013 |
| $30k to $48k | $30,090 |
| $48k to $75k | $34,050 |
| $75k to $110k | $32,607 |
| $110k and up | $40,826 |
| All families (average) | $31,837 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Illinois high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
5 of 12 programs could be assessed 42% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $96,132 | +$60,050 | clears the bar | $22,213 | 0.4 yrs | 5,665 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $118,689 | +$82,607 | above HS line | $42,611 | 0.5 yrs | 3,002 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | $101,849 | +$65,767 | above HS line | $30,922 | 0.5 yrs | 104 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | $68,4871-year earnings | +$32,405 | above HS line (1-yr) | $24,025 | 0.7 yrs | 78 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | $136,436 | +$100,354 | above HS line | $39,000 | 0.4 yrs | not published |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 482 |
| Social Work | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 43 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Public Health | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology