Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology
Pleasant Gap, Pennsylvania · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year).
5 of 19 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 14: 12 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$9,857 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$9,857 a year
About $9,857 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,203 |
| $30k to $48k | $10,518 |
| $48k to $75k | $11,640 |
| $75k to $110k | $15,817 |
| All families (average) | $9,857 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
5 of 19 programs could be assessed 26% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $48,219 | +$11,721 | clears the bar | $16,139 | 1.4 yrs | 49 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $51,750 | +$15,252 | clears the bar | $4,400 | 0.3 yrs | 16 |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $51,316 | +$14,818 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $42,890 | +$6,392 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $49,671 | +$13,173 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Woodworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mason/Masonry | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology