Allen College
Waterloo, Iowa · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
4of 4 assessed undergraduate programs
have graduates earning more than a typical Iowa high-school graduate (about $37,130 a year).
4 of 9 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 5: 3 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. The 10 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Iowa high-school graduate ($37,130 a year).
6 of 19 programs could be assessed 32% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $73,177 | +$36,047 | clears the bar | $16,887 | 0.5 yrs | 110 |
| Nursing | Master's Degree | $125,589 | +$88,459 | above HS line | $42,409 | 0.5 yrs | 31 |
| Physical and Occupational Therapy | Master's Degree | $69,234 | +$32,104 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $56,658 | +$19,528 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Bachelor's Degree | $71,677 | +$34,547 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Bachelor's Degree | $68,742 | +$31,612 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Nursing | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Nursing | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Nursing | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Public Health | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Medical Illustration and Informatics | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by subject) | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Public Health | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,130 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology