Western Oklahoma State College
Altus, Oklahoma · Public
Graduate earnings
has graduates earning more than a typical Oklahoma high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 2 fall short.
3 of 31 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 28: 18 with no earnings published and 10 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$7,267 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$7,267 a year
About $14,534 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $5,781 |
| $30k to $48k | $5,875 |
| $48k to $75k | $5,440 |
| $75k to $110k | $11,646 |
| $110k and up | $13,233 |
| All families (average) | $7,267 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Oklahoma high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
3 of 31 programs could be assessed 10% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $87,825 | +$53,016 | clears the bar | $10,500 | 0.2 yrs | 71 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $33,501 | -$1,308 | falls short | $9,500 | no earnings gain | 60 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $31,188 | -$3,621 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Agriculture, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 18 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Mathematics | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Social Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Air Transportation | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Military Applied Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Agriculture, General | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Business and Management | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural Production Operations | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Biology | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Leisure and Recreational Activities | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Physical Sciences, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Political Science | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanics and Repairers, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Music | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology