The College of Health Care Professions-Austin
Austin, Texas · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
5 of 7 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 2: 1 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$27,575 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$27,575 a year
About $27,575 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $27,440 |
| $30k to $48k | $26,791 |
| $48k to $75k | $29,859 |
| $75k to $110k | $32,369 |
| $110k and up | $32,119 |
| All families (average) | $27,575 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
5 of 7 programs could be assessed 71% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $37,281 | +$2,472 | clears the bar | $8,598 | 3.5 yrs | 245 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,199 | +$9,390 | clears the bar | $15,589 | 1.7 yrs | 60 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,471 | +$4,662 | clears the bar | $8,859 | 1.9 yrs | 48 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $48,051 | +$13,242 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 47 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,095 | +$3,286 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 2.9 yrs | 11 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology