Texas Southmost College
Brownsville, Texas · Public
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 2 fall short.
10 of 36 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 26: 23 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$3,085 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$3,085 a year
About $6,170 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $1,696 |
| $30k to $48k | $3,295 |
| $48k to $75k | $6,051 |
| $75k to $110k | $10,002 |
| $110k and up | $10,999 |
| All families (average) | $3,085 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
10 of 36 programs could be assessed 28% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | $39,191 | +$4,382 | clears the bar | $9,000 | 2.1 yrs | 534 |
| Criminal Justice | Associate's Degree | $41,284 | +$6,475 | clears the bar | $8,000 | 1.2 yrs | 100 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | $27,445 | -$7,364 | falls short | $7,000 | no earnings gain | 64 |
| Business | Associate's Degree | $41,614 | +$6,805 | clears the bar | $10,179 | 1.5 yrs | 61 |
| Social Work | Associate's Degree | $44,990 | +$10,181 | clears the bar | $10,250 | 1.0 yrs | 41 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $66,687 | +$31,878 | clears the bar | $11,125 | 0.3 yrs | 33 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $52,832 | +$18,023 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 26 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $64,787 | +$29,978 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.2 yrs | 22 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $37,743 | +$2,934 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $26,009 | -$8,800 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Criminal Justice | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Architecture | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Marketing | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Psychology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Natural Sciences | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Fine Arts | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Accounting | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Accounting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Computer and Information Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology