Sumner College

Portland, Oregon · Private, for-profit

Graduate earnings

3of 3 assessed undergraduate programs

have graduates earning more than a typical Oregon high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).

3 of 6 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 3: 1 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.

Average net price, all families$29,411 a year By family income

What it would cost

Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.

Work out a total

Average for all families

$29,411 a year

About $29,411 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.

This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.

Net price for every income band
Family incomeNet price per year
Under $30k$26,094
$30k to $48k$32,497
$48k to $75k$29,338
$75k to $110k$31,635
$110k and up$32,497
All families (average)$29,411

College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.

Program earnings

Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Oregon high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).

3 of 6 programs could be assessed 50% have an earnings verdict

Programs by earnings versus a typical Oregon high-school graduate.
ProgramDegreeMedian earningsvs a high-school gradVerdictMedian debtDebt as years of gainRecent completers
Practical and Vocational NursingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$71,865+$34,889clears the bar$16,3220.5 yrs135
NursingAssociate's Degree$105,785+$68,809clears the bar$28,6370.4 yrs69
Medical AssistingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$37,3491-year earnings+$373clears the bar (1-yr)not publishednot assessed19
NursingBachelor's Degreenot publishednot assessedearnings not publishednot publishednot assessed12
Legal Support ServicesAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednothing reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
NursingUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednothing reportednot reportednot reportednot reported

Sources and definitions