Southwest Institute of Healing Arts
Tempe, Arizona · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Arizona high-school graduate (about $36,492 a year). 4 fall short.
6 of 9 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 3: 1 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$43,883 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$43,883 a year
About $43,883 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $43,248 |
| $30k to $48k | $44,398 |
| $48k to $75k | $45,279 |
| $75k to $110k | $45,279 |
| All families (average) | $43,883 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Arizona high-school graduate ($36,492 a year).
6 of 9 programs could be assessed 67% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,667 | -$3,825 | falls short | $7,917 | no earnings gain | 165 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,360 | -$132 | falls short | $7,917 | no earnings gain | 120 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $26,608 | -$9,884 | falls short | $9,500 | no earnings gain | 71 |
| Movement and Mind-Body Therapies and Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,111 | +$2,619 | clears the bar | $7,917 | 3.0 yrs | 41 |
| Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $41,066 | +$4,574 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 2.1 yrs | 15 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Associate's Degree | $28,787 | -$7,705 | falls short | $16,000 | no earnings gain | 7 |
| Energy and Biologically Based Therapies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Energy and Biologically Based Therapies | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,492 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology