Southern Technical College

Orlando, Florida · Private, for-profit

Graduate earnings

4of 8 assessed undergraduate programs

have graduates earning more than a typical Florida high-school graduate (about $34,350 a year). 4 fall short.

8 of 13 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 5: 1 with no earnings published and 4 with nothing reported.

Average net price, all families$20,623 a year By family income

What it would cost

Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.

Work out a total

Average for all families

$20,623 a year

About $20,623 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.

This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.

Net price for every income band
Family incomeNet price per year
Under $30k$20,224
$30k to $48k$22,966
$48k to $75k$24,033
$75k to $110k$24,503
$110k and up$24,757
All families (average)$20,623

College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.

Program earnings

Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Florida high-school graduate ($34,350 a year).

8 of 13 programs could be assessed 62% have an earnings verdict

Programs by earnings versus a typical Florida high-school graduate.
ProgramDegreeMedian earningsvs a high-school gradVerdictMedian debtDebt as years of gainRecent completers
HVAC TechnologyUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$42,084+$7,734clears the bar$11,2501.5 yrs310
Medical AssistingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$31,875-$2,475falls short$11,250no earnings gain303
Precision MetalworkingAssociate's Degree$40,511+$6,161clears the bar$20,0003.2 yrs154
Electrical EngineeringAssociate's Degree$42,765+$8,415clears the bar$20,0002.4 yrs40
Medical AssistingAssociate's Degree$32,498-$1,852falls shortnot publishednot assessed12
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansAssociate's Degree$53,187+$18,837clears the barnot publishednot assessed2
Healthcare AdministrationAssociate's Degree$28,487-$5,863falls shortnot publishednot assessednot published
Practical and Vocational NursingUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$29,799-$4,551falls short$9,500no earnings gainnot published
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot publishednot assessedearnings not publishednot publishednot assessed244
Electrical EngineeringUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednothing reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/TechniciansUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednothing reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
HVAC TechnologyAssociate's Degreenot reportednot reportednothing reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
Precision MetalworkingUndergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednothing reportednot reportednot reportednot reported

Sources and definitions