Southern California Institute of Architecture
Los Angeles, California · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
has graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
1 of 8 programs could be assessed. The other 7: 6 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. These are graduate programs, compared with the high-school line, which is not the federal test for them.
Average net price, all families$43,923 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$43,923 a year
About $175,692 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $36,824 |
| $30k to $48k | $38,430 |
| $48k to $75k | $66,362 |
| All families (average) | $43,923 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
1 of 8 programs could be assessed 12% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Architecture | Master's Degree | $78,626 | +$41,650 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 72 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 49 |
| Graphic Communications | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Educational Assessment, Evaluation, and Research | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Architecture | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology