SIT Graduate Institute
Brattleboro, Vermont · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Vermont high-school graduate (about $37,248 a year).
5 of 12 programs could be assessed. The other 7: 6 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. These are graduate programs, compared with the high-school line, which is not the federal test for them.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Vermont high-school graduate ($37,248 a year).
5 of 12 programs could be assessed 42% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| International and Comparative Education | Master's Degree | $57,017 | +$19,769 | above HS line | $38,654 | 2.0 yrs | 10 |
| Sustainability Studies | Master's Degree | $65,764 | +$28,516 | above HS line | $53,851 | 1.9 yrs | 9 |
| International Relations | Master's Degree | $64,561 | +$27,313 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language | Master's Degree | $48,152 | +$10,904 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution | Master's Degree | $54,378 | +$17,130 | above HS line | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Homeland Security | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| International and Comparative Education | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Public Health | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| International and Comparative Education | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Peace Studies and Conflict Resolution | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| International Relations | Post-baccalaureate Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,248 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology