Rosedale Technical College
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year).
6 of 11 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 5: 3 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$19,760 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$19,760 a year
About $39,520 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $16,171 |
| $30k to $48k | $19,277 |
| $48k to $75k | $19,935 |
| $75k to $110k | $22,286 |
| $110k and up | $27,428 |
| All families (average) | $19,760 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
6 of 11 programs could be assessed 55% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $55,449 | +$18,951 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.6 yrs | 122 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | $56,469 | +$19,971 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.6 yrs | 43 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $57,985 | +$21,487 | clears the bar | $3,325 | 0.2 yrs | 33 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | $55,380 | +$18,882 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 0.6 yrs | 30 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $49,321 | +$12,823 | clears the bar | $9,000 | 0.7 yrs | 17 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $52,242 | +$15,744 | clears the bar | $15,958 | 1.0 yrs | 13 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology