Riverside College of Health Sciences
Newport News, Virginia · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Virginia high-school graduate (about $36,613 a year).
4 of 7 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 3: 2 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$20,744 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$20,744 a year
About $20,744 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $20,744 |
| All families (average) | $20,744 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Virginia high-school graduate ($36,613 a year).
4 of 7 programs could be assessed 57% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $88,588 | +$51,975 | clears the bar | $16,750 | 0.3 yrs | 68 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Associate's Degree | $62,709 | +$26,096 | clears the bar | $16,806 | 0.6 yrs | 25 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $52,842 | +$16,229 | clears the bar | $9,500 | 0.6 yrs | 21 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $50,710 | +$14,097 | clears the bar | $18,369 | 1.3 yrs | 12 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 25 |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,613 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology