Pinnacle Career Institute
Kansas City, Missouri · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Missouri high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 3 fall short.
6 of 10 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 4: 2 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$28,732 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$28,732 a year
About $28,732 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $28,154 |
| $30k to $48k | $29,474 |
| $48k to $75k | $30,543 |
| $75k to $110k | $32,435 |
| $110k and up | $33,018 |
| All families (average) | $28,732 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Missouri high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
6 of 10 programs could be assessed 60% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $66,008 | +$31,199 | clears the bar | $11,605 | 0.4 yrs | 108 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $60,603 | +$25,794 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 47 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,331 | -$3,478 | falls short | $9,129 | no earnings gain | not published |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | $29,930 | -$4,879 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $37,443 | +$2,634 | clears the bar | $12,997 | 4.9 yrs | not published |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,256 | -$2,553 | falls short | $7,834 | no earnings gain | not published |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 91 |
| Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology