Penn Commercial Business/Technical School
Washington, Pennsylvania · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year). 2 fall short.
5 of 16 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 11: 5 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$18,350 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$18,350 a year
About $18,350 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $14,630 |
| $30k to $48k | $14,940 |
| $48k to $75k | $19,395 |
| $75k to $110k | $23,804 |
| $110k and up | $23,804 |
| All families (average) | $18,350 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
5 of 16 programs could be assessed 31% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $32,158 | -$4,340 | falls short | $7,638 | no earnings gain | 88 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $55,358 | +$18,860 | clears the bar | $15,389 | 0.8 yrs | 40 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $49,496 | +$12,998 | clears the bar | $5,500 | 0.4 yrs | 30 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | $45,920 | +$9,422 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 21 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $32,6801-year earnings | -$3,818 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 68 |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology