Newschool of Architecture and Design
San Diego, California · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
3 of 5 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 2 have no earnings published. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage. The 5 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$52,570 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$52,570 a year
About $210,280 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $47,379 |
| $48k to $75k | $60,356 |
| All families (average) | $52,570 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
5 of 10 programs could be assessed 50% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $37,1321-year earnings | +$156 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $32,000 | 205.1 yrs | 9 |
| Construction Management | Master's Degree | $99,373 | +$62,397 | above HS line | $36,584 | 0.6 yrs | 9 |
| Construction Management | Bachelor's Degree | $101,676 | +$64,700 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Architecture | Bachelor's Degree | $74,587 | +$37,611 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | First Professional Degree | $71,965 | +$34,989 | above HS line | $114,498 | 3.3 yrs | not published |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 45 |
| Architectural Sciences and Technology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 23 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Architecture | First Professional Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Architecture | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology