Mitchell College
New London, Connecticut · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Connecticut high-school graduate (about $37,707 a year).
3 of 17 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 14: 12 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$30,260 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$30,260 a year
About $121,040 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $26,485 |
| $30k to $48k | $27,972 |
| $48k to $75k | $29,970 |
| $75k to $110k | $29,559 |
| $110k and up | $35,675 |
| All families (average) | $30,260 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Connecticut high-school graduate ($37,707 a year).
3 of 17 programs could be assessed 18% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kinesiology and Physical Education | Bachelor's Degree | $45,446 | +$7,739 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 19 |
| Criminal Justice | Bachelor's Degree | $50,035 | +$12,328 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.2 yrs | 10 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $50,991 | +$13,284 | clears the bar | $26,000 | 2.0 yrs | 2 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 15 |
| Health Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Ecology, Evolution, Systematics, and Population Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Human Development and Family Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Natural Resources and Conservation | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Teacher Education (by level) | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Education, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Homeland Security, Law Enforcement, Firefighting and Related Protective Services, Other | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $37,707 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology