Fortis College
Mobile, Alabama · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Alabama high-school graduate (about $32,204 a year). 3 fall short.
6 of 10 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 4: 1 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$19,074 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$19,074 a year
About $19,074 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $18,949 |
| $30k to $48k | $19,336 |
| $48k to $75k | $20,247 |
| $75k to $110k | $22,065 |
| All families (average) | $19,074 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Alabama high-school graduate ($32,204 a year).
6 of 10 programs could be assessed 60% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $29,429 | -$2,775 | falls short | $9,474 | no earnings gain | 79 |
| Dental Assisting and Hygiene | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $30,724 | -$1,480 | falls short | $11,316 | no earnings gain | 34 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $39,532 | +$7,328 | clears the bar | $13,000 | 1.8 yrs | 19 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $36,102 | +$3,898 | clears the bar | $10,800 | 2.8 yrs | not published |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $29,190 | -$3,014 | falls short | $9,500 | no earnings gain | not published |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $80,641 | +$48,437 | clears the bar | $27,910 | 0.6 yrs | not published |
| Allied Health Diagnostics and Treatment | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Electrician Training | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Administration | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $32,204 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology