Eastern Virginia Career College
Fredericksburg, Virginia · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
4of 7 assessed undergraduate programs
have graduates earning more than a typical Virginia high-school graduate (about $36,613 a year). 3 fall short.
7 of 9 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 2: 1 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Virginia high-school graduate ($36,613 a year).
7 of 9 programs could be assessed 78% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $90,158 | +$53,545 | clears the bar | $14,750 | 0.3 yrs | 67 |
| Cosmetology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,895 | -$4,718 | falls short | $7,917 | no earnings gain | 44 |
| Medical Assisting | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $34,819 | -$1,794 | falls short | $5,928 | no earnings gain | 17 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $57,062 | +$20,449 | clears the bar | $14,750 | 0.7 yrs | 16 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $24,362 | -$12,251 | falls short | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Medical Assisting | Associate's Degree | $55,187 | +$18,574 | clears the bar | $14,750 | 0.8 yrs | 4 |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | $80,163 | +$43,550 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 16 |
| Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,613 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology