East-West University
Chicago, Illinois · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Illinois high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
2 of 13 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 11: 9 with no earnings published and 2 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$21,697 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$21,697 a year
About $86,788 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $19,168 |
| $30k to $48k | $26,636 |
| $48k to $75k | $29,284 |
| $75k to $110k | $30,852 |
| All families (average) | $21,697 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Illinois high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
2 of 13 programs could be assessed 15% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Behavioral Sciences | Bachelor's Degree | $37,1351-year earnings | +$1,053 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | $48,943 | +$12,861 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Computer and Information Science | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| English | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Biology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Administrative and Office Support | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Computer and Information Science | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Liberal Arts and General Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Mathematics | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Electrical Engineering | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Behavioral Sciences | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology