Culinary Institute of America
Hyde Park, New York · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical New York high-school graduate (about $35,746 a year).
4 of 5 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other one has no earnings published. The 2 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$36,113 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$36,113 a year
About $144,452 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $29,690 |
| $30k to $48k | $29,527 |
| $48k to $75k | $34,603 |
| $75k to $110k | $38,087 |
| $110k and up | $41,789 |
| All families (average) | $36,113 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical New York high-school graduate ($35,746 a year).
4 of 7 programs could be assessed 57% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Culinary Arts | Associate's Degree | $48,317 | +$12,571 | clears the bar | $12,000 | 1.0 yrs | 604 |
| Hospitality Management | Bachelor's Degree | $58,165 | +$22,419 | clears the bar | $26,500 | 1.2 yrs | 225 |
| Culinary Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $61,944 | +$26,198 | clears the bar | $26,750 | 1.0 yrs | 108 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $48,525 | +$12,779 | clears the bar | $23,250 | 1.8 yrs | 34 |
| Hospitality Management | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 41 |
| Culinary Arts | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Culinary Arts | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $35,746 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology