College of Biblical Studies-Houston
Houston, Texas · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
3 of 8 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 5: 4 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$672 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$672 a year
About $2,688 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $672 |
| All families (average) | $672 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
3 of 8 programs could be assessed 38% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Religious Education | Associate's Degree | $35,131 | +$322 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Religious Education | Bachelor's Degree | $45,822 | +$11,013 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Theology and Ministry | Bachelor's Degree | $47,7811-year earnings | +$12,972 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $21,000 | 1.6 yrs | not published |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 22 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Associate's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Business Administration | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Bible/Biblical Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Pastoral Counseling and Specialized Ministries | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology