Centura College-Newport News
Newport News, Virginia · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Virginia high-school graduate (about $36,613 a year). 3 fall short.
5 of 6 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other one has nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$24,842 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$24,842 a year
About $24,842 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $24,276 |
| $30k to $48k | $27,672 |
| All families (average) | $24,842 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Virginia high-school graduate ($36,613 a year).
5 of 6 programs could be assessed 83% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $43,168 | +$6,555 | clears the bar | $14,730 | 2.2 yrs | 62 |
| Healthcare Administration | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $30,747 | -$5,866 | falls short | $9,500 | no earnings gain | 53 |
| Massage Therapy and Bodywork | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $26,335 | -$10,278 | falls short | $7,521 | no earnings gain | 28 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $31,6411-year earnings | -$4,972 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Business Administration | Associate's Degree | $38,597 | +$1,984 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 11.6 yrs | not published |
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,613 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology