California Institute of Integral Studies
San Francisco, California · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
1of 1 assessed undergraduate program
has graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
1 of 2 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other one has no earnings published. The 24 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all familiesnot reported
What it would cost
ED reports no net price for this school, so there is no cost figure to show. Its own cost page, or its net price calculator, is the place to check.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
4 of 26 programs could be assessed 15% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Master's Degree | $51,638 | +$14,662 | above HS line | $92,000 | 6.3 yrs | 258 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Doctoral Degree | $45,097 | +$8,121 | above HS line | $112,750 | 13.9 yrs | 22 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Doctoral Degree | $74,9531-year earnings | +$37,977 | above HS line (1-yr) | $126,855 | 3.3 yrs | 13 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Bachelor's Degree | $59,036 | +$22,060 | clears the bar | $18,750 | 0.8 yrs | 10 |
| Psychology | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 34 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Health Sciences | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 14 |
| Research Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Psychology | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 9 |
| Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Interdisciplinary Studies | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 8 |
| Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and Analysis | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Doctoral Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 6 |
| Cultural Studies/Critical Theory and Analysis | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | First Professional Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 3 |
| Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 2 |
| Philosophy and Religious Studies, Other | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Clinical and Counseling Psychology | Graduate/Professional Certificate | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Behavioral Sciences | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology, Other | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Psychology, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Anthropology | Doctoral Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, Other | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology