Strand Institute of Beauty & Esthetics

Corpus Christi, Texas · Private, for-profit

Graduate earnings

0of 1 assessed undergraduate program

have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 1 falls short.

1 of 2 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other one has nothing reported. 1 verdict uses 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.

Average net price, all families$25,148 a year By family income

What it would cost

Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.

Work out a total

Average for all families

$25,148 a year

About $25,148 over 1 year, if price and aid stay the same.

This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.

Net price for every income band
Family incomeNet price per year
Under $30k$24,828
$30k to $48k$23,595
$75k to $110k$30,128
All families (average)$25,148

College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.

Program earnings

Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).

1 of 2 programs could be assessed 50% have an earnings verdict

Programs by earnings versus a typical Texas high-school graduate.
ProgramDegreeMedian earningsvs a high-school gradVerdictMedian debtDebt as years of gainRecent completers
CosmetologyUndergraduate Certificate or Diploma$15,5021-year earnings-$19,307falls short (1-yr)$7,917no earnings gain63
Teacher Education (by subject)Undergraduate Certificate or Diplomanot reportednot reportednothing reportednot reportednot reportednot reported

Sources and definitions