Otis College of Art and Design
Los Angeles, California · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year).
3 of 4 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other one has no earnings published. The 3 graduate programs are in the table.
Average net price, all families$51,248 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$51,248 a year
About $204,992 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $44,731 |
| $30k to $48k | $44,821 |
| $48k to $75k | $28,167 |
| $75k to $110k | $52,495 |
| $110k and up | $60,718 |
| All families (average) | $51,248 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
3 of 7 programs could be assessed 43% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | $47,220 | +$10,244 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 2.6 yrs | 101 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $55,891 | +$18,915 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 1.4 yrs | 95 |
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $38,997 | +$2,021 | clears the bar | $28,500 | 14.1 yrs | 26 |
| Environmental Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 13 |
| Fine Arts | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 11 |
| Design | Master's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 1 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Master's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology