New Castle School of Trades
New Castle, Pennsylvania · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate (about $36,498 a year). 2 fall short.
11 of 15 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 4 have nothing reported. 3 verdicts use 1-year earnings, an earlier career stage.
Average net price, all families$8,361 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$8,361 a year
About $16,722 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $8,038 |
| $30k to $48k | $9,904 |
| $48k to $75k | $6,822 |
| $75k to $110k | $12,817 |
| All families (average) | $8,361 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Pennsylvania high-school graduate ($36,498 a year).
11 of 15 programs could be assessed 73% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ground Transportation | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $52,611 | +$16,113 | clears the bar | $6,664 | 0.4 yrs | 136 |
| Electrician Training | Associate's Degree | $54,636 | +$18,138 | clears the bar | $11,939 | 0.7 yrs | 60 |
| Auto Repair Technology | Associate's Degree | $49,887 | +$13,389 | clears the bar | $11,087 | 0.8 yrs | 51 |
| Precision Metalworking | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $42,304 | +$5,806 | clears the bar | $8,758 | 1.5 yrs | 48 |
| HVAC Technology | Associate's Degree | $53,648 | +$17,150 | clears the bar | $10,164 | 0.6 yrs | 36 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Associate's Degree | $31,6011-year earnings | -$4,897 | falls short (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 29 |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $38,3211-year earnings | +$1,823 | clears the bar (1-yr) | $10,249 | 5.6 yrs | 18 |
| HVAC Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $37,2881-year earnings | +$790 | clears the bar (1-yr) | not published | not assessed | 17 |
| Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other | Associate's Degree | $63,098 | +$26,600 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 10 |
| Precision Metalworking | Associate's Degree | $56,532 | +$20,034 | clears the bar | not published | not assessed | 5 |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $25,187 | -$11,311 | falls short | not published | not assessed | not published |
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Auto Repair Technology | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Mechanic and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ground Transportation | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,498 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology