Los Angeles Film School
Hollywood, California · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
has graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 6 fall short.
7 of 13 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 6: 3 with no earnings published and 3 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$30,980 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$30,980 a year
About $123,920 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $30,655 |
| $30k to $48k | $30,952 |
| $48k to $75k | $32,250 |
| $75k to $110k | $31,598 |
| $110k and up | $37,462 |
| All families (average) | $30,980 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
7 of 13 programs could be assessed 54% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Music | Associate's Degree | $33,046 | -$3,930 | falls short | $20,000 | no earnings gain | 389 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | $35,151 | -$1,825 | falls short | $38,500 | no earnings gain | 207 |
| Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management | Bachelor's Degree | $37,857 | +$881 | clears the bar | $37,875 | 43.0 yrs | 116 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | $34,138 | -$2,838 | falls short | $33,250 | no earnings gain | 85 |
| Film and Photography | Associate's Degree | $29,061 | -$7,915 | falls short | $20,000 | no earnings gain | 63 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $34,769 | -$2,207 | falls short | $46,750 | no earnings gain | 46 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $32,153 | -$4,823 | falls short | $18,625 | no earnings gain | not published |
| Music | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 128 |
| Theatre | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 24 |
| Communications and Media | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 0 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic Communications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology