Kansas City Art Institute
Kansas City, Missouri · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Missouri high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year). 2 fall short.
4 of 6 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 2: 1 with no earnings published and 1 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$27,650 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$27,650 a year
About $110,600 over 4 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $26,293 |
| $30k to $48k | $25,105 |
| $48k to $75k | $27,663 |
| $75k to $110k | $29,943 |
| $110k and up | $30,840 |
| All families (average) | $27,650 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Missouri high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
4 of 6 programs could be assessed 67% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fine Arts | Bachelor's Degree | $37,718 | +$2,909 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 9.3 yrs | 62 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | $43,070 | +$8,261 | clears the bar | $27,000 | 3.3 yrs | 46 |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | $30,798 | -$4,011 | falls short | $27,000 | no earnings gain | 25 |
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | $34,253 | -$556 | falls short | $27,000 | no earnings gain | 5 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 4 |
| Area Studies | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology