Hondros College of Nursing
Columbus, Ohio · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Ohio high-school graduate (about $36,082 a year).
3 of 6 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 3 have nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$26,014 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$26,014 a year
About $52,028 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $25,116 |
| $30k to $48k | $26,142 |
| $48k to $75k | $27,495 |
| $75k to $110k | $29,441 |
| $110k and up | $30,681 |
| All families (average) | $26,014 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Ohio high-school graduate ($36,082 a year).
3 of 6 programs could be assessed 50% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $60,585 | +$24,503 | clears the bar | $13,000 | 0.5 yrs | 661 |
| Nursing | Associate's Degree | $81,379 | +$45,297 | clears the bar | $23,000 | 0.5 yrs | 454 |
| Nursing | Bachelor's Degree | $85,357 | +$49,275 | clears the bar | $36,700 | 0.7 yrs | not published |
| Medical Laboratory Science | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Nursing | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Practical and Vocational Nursing | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,082 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology