Center for Advanced Legal Studies
Houston, Texas · Private, for-profit
Graduate earnings
have graduates earning more than a typical Texas high-school graduate (about $34,809 a year).
2 of 3 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other one has nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$13,959 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$13,959 a year
About $27,918 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $13,901 |
| $48k to $75k | $15,069 |
| All families (average) | $13,959 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical Texas high-school graduate ($34,809 a year).
2 of 3 programs could be assessed 67% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Legal Support Services | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | $44,894 | +$10,085 | clears the bar | $9,397 | 0.9 yrs | 141 |
| Legal Support Services | Associate's Degree | $38,920 | +$4,111 | clears the bar | $20,000 | 4.9 yrs | 41 |
| Legal Research and Advanced Professional Studies | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $34,809 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology