California College of ASU
Los Angeles, California · Private, nonprofit
Graduate earnings
has graduates earning more than a typical California high-school graduate (about $36,976 a year). 2 fall short.
3 of 11 undergraduate programs could be assessed. The other 8: 2 with no earnings published and 6 with nothing reported.
Average net price, all families$17,683 a year By family income
What it would cost
Net price is the yearly cost after grants and scholarships, as reported for students who received federal aid.
Average for all families
$17,683 a year
About $35,366 over 2 years, if price and aid stay the same.
This multiplies the reported yearly net price by the years you choose. It is not a quote or a prediction: it leaves out interest, price rises and the chance of taking longer to finish.
Net price for every income band
| Family income | Net price per year |
|---|---|
| Under $30k | $15,386 |
| $30k to $48k | $19,980 |
| All families (average) | $17,683 |
College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Bands with no figure were not reported by the school.
Program earnings
Median earnings of each program’s graduates against a typical California high-school graduate ($36,976 a year).
3 of 11 programs could be assessed 27% have an earnings verdict
| Program | Degree | Median earnings | vs a high-school grad | Verdict | Median debt | Debt as years of gain | Recent completers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Film and Photography | Bachelor's Degree | $40,359 | +$3,383 | clears the bar | $26,666 | 7.9 yrs | 75 |
| Film and Photography | Associate's Degree | $32,033 | -$4,943 | falls short | $16,833 | no earnings gain | 4 |
| Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians | Associate's Degree | $33,360 | -$3,616 | falls short | $16,056 | no earnings gain | not published |
| Graphic Communications | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 12 |
| Design | Bachelor's Degree | not published | not assessed | earnings not published | not published | not assessed | 7 |
| Radio, TV and Digital Media | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Graphic Communications | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Visual and Performing Arts, General | Bachelor's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Design | Associate's Degree | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Film and Photography | Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma | not reported | not reported | nothing reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Sources and definitions
- U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, release 2026-06-10. Earnings are medians for graduates who received federal aid. Debt is federal loans only.
- The high-school line is ED’s state benchmark, $36,976 a year.
- Earnings not published: ED reports the program but no earnings figure, usually because too few graduates were measured. Nothing reported: ED lists the program with no figures at all. Neither is a judgement of the program.
- Debt as years of gain is median federal debt divided by how much more graduates earn per year than a typical high-school graduate. It is not a repayment time.
Compare with another college · Report an error · Methodology